2022 Virginia Legislative Competitiveness Certificate Winners

Sep 29, 2022 | Press Releases



For Immediate Release

2022 Virginia Legislative Competitiveness Certificate Winners

RICHMOND, VA – The Virginia Manufacturers Association Political Action Committee (VMAPAC) and Virginia Manufacturers Association (VMA) awarded this year’s VMAPAC 2022 Legislative Competitiveness Certificate to Delegates Adams, Campbell, Cordoza, LaRock, Scott, Wiley, Wilt, Anderson, Ballard, Fowler, Leftwich, Robinson, Ware, Batten, Coyner, Orrock, Wachsmann, Avoli, Bloxom, Jr., Brewer, Campbell, Cherry, O’Quinn, Tata, Taylor, Webert, Edmunds, Fariss, Morefield, Wampler, Wyatt, Austin, Davis, Hodges, Kilgore, Knight, March, Williams, Freitas, Marshall, McGuire; and Senators Hackworth, Stanley, Dunnavant, Newman, Cosgrove, Pillion, Ruff, DeSteph, Hanger, Obenshain, Vogel, Norment, McPike, Petersen, Morrissey, and Bell.

The VMAPAC 2022 Legislative Competitiveness Certificate was created by the VMAPAC to recognize Virginia Legislators who demonstrate support for a pro-manufacturing agenda each year during the General Assembly Session, as measured by their voting record. The Certificate recognizes the vote scores of 70% or higher in both chambers, measured by the VMAPAC Legislative Competitiveness Scorecard, for their commitment to Virginia manufacturing competitiveness. The VMA’s 80 priority and defensive priority bills were scored this year to determine the percentage of votes cast in agreement with the VMA’s position. The Certificate is not a blanket endorsement of any candidate or political party; rather, it is an honored designation for a legislator at a specific point in time for all manufacturers, retirees, and allies to recognize.

Winning legislators will be presented with a printed certificate to honor this achievement.

Printable Version

Contact Us

Email Us

Call Us


© 2023 Virginia Manufacturers Association | All Rights Reserved